Pride

Posted: February 1, 2010 in freestyle, Nature

My pencil hurredly scribbles across the page.

faster, faster, I think

My blood pumps,

and my thoughts are like frenzied  molecules,

bouncing around my brain.

think, think harder! I shout inside my head.

five minutes later,

I hand my finished test into the bin.

as I sit in my seat a feeling washes over me.

It is a feeling of expectancy

of something to be proud of.

I have my pride,

no matter what i get,

my pride is always mine.

how much i  have will change,

but i will always have my pride

Leave a Reply

