Reminders

Posted: November 5, 2010 in Uncategorized
I walk down the hallway,
cluttered with what I used to be
there’s a rocking dinosuar,
which I used to play with
when I was young.
Peeking around the corner,
I check to see it anyone
is watching me
The coast is clear,
so I lower myself onto the dinosaur,
which creaks under my wieght,
as I’m sure I wiegh much more now than I did
when I was 5.
It’s alot shorter than I remember,
I think to myself,
seeing my knees all bent up,
as though I have been shoved in a shoe box.
I slowly rock back and forth,
savoring the memory of my  childhood
Leave a Reply

